Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-08-11 - 11:28 a.m.

It has taken me these last 3 days to purge my wearied system of the alcohol and chemicals that managed to coerce their way into my system and wreak havoc with many neurons over the weekend. I mentioned on Friday that it would be fantastic. And low and behold, it was fantastic! Stray images and conversations keep reminding me it was all real. Even special guests, unexpected friends from out of town suprising us all. Wonderous.

So the actual weekend unfolded thus.

Friday, we drove up quite smoothly, delicious DJed for me all the way (ALL THE WAY BABY!) (Sorry, I don't know why I said that) and she only dug her nails into my legs a couple of times, brake lights have that effect on her you see. She is my "Unnecessary Warning System" Damn I love that girl, I just got teary for no reason, Im such an emotional rollercoaster sometimes. Whatever, we got there at around 11pm and were only there 10 minutes before the other expected guests from out of town arrived. We then stayed up till 5am testing our vices and our stamina. I, being the indian giver I am (I have no idea if that phrase is ridiculously racist, I bloody hope not) Bought a bottle of El Tesoro Anj�vo for our wonderous hosts. he he. I think ther is about three shots left for them. WOOPS. Managed to make a couple of our younger and more impressionable friends vomit as clearly I over sold the virtues of such a wonderous liquid.

We were lucky enough to be blessed with the gift of our hosts younger brother, a talented musician/singer/composer recently back for a short family catch up as he lives in Italy. HE had his previous NYC based band member/best friends with him and they sure now how to entertain. (and vomit he he - I'm so evil) I brought my drums up too so I could pitch in. Not that we actually did much musicianing really. it was always a little too late by the time we got motivated. So it was just as well that I had my 250 gigs of mp3s with me.

That went down very well, just about everyone had something they liked in there. down to Metalica's -Blackened- Nothing like sitting by a pool on a balmy saturday afternoon listening to soft rock just as that blasts out of the system. followed by The Ace of Spades! I really shouldn't have told those guys how it worked.

Crazy times.

So Saturday night was even bigger, 6.30am the last of us hit the sack.

Anyway, Monday and Tuesday were just these cloudy unfocused days of recovery, well, actually, Monday was great, I was scared that I felt so good to be honest, it wasn't till late Monday night, when I began to really feel like somebody had dropped me through the same machine that crushed rocks - and a Thuggee Priest - in The Temple of Doom. Tuesday I was just no fun to be with. Mola Ram I was. (the real baddass dude from the same film) "Dr Jones, the stones, they will be found. You? You won't Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha" etc.

so, I thought about getting all introverted and shit but quite frankly, I have tired myself out. I want to break out of this parental guidance narrative diary bullshit that has permeated these pages lately. I feel a change in my psyche coming. oooooooooooh.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!