Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-08-03 - 2:23 p.m.

I miss my mum.

Today I was flattened by a sadness I havent felt in ages, it tore out my heart for a moment (but did not show me its beating bloodied muscles pulsating manically and squirting blood all over my mixing desk - eew) (inserts Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom High Priest clasping hand at my chest and grumbling "Khali ma shati day, KHALI MA SHATI DAY") Tears even fell from my eyes briefly. It was spurned by a couple of things I guess.

The first was that our priest at church (I do fairly irregularly go to church) A wonderful enigmatic man, announced his departure to another church, far from St James. I cant even begin to describe his beautiful simple love for all of his flock, he's a great man, he married us 4 years ago and when I first met him he re-instilled my own failing religious fervor. Surely there is room for these morals in everyones lives. Anyway, We went to church on sunday and it was indeed a sad farewell. So I guess that put this miserable reverie in my head.

Then, to top it all off, I bought a copy of Saint-Saens Carnival of the Animals. It was a childhood favourite and drowned me in memories of my youth and the love of my dear dear far far away parents in their lovely Australian resort they are compiling on a 2 acre piece of paradise in Oxenford QLD. I lost it when I heard the reefy fishy piece. I think its called "Fish "but...

A. its in french,

B, the CD is at home and

C, as you know there is hardly EVER a C.

So yeah. I shall be calling mother tonight and secretly sending her a copy of the cd which I am sure will have the same effect on her as me.

oh,

I am verclempt(?)

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!