Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-08-02 - 11:03 a.m.

What a stupendously amazing weekend of frolics and whizz bangs. GADZOOKS.

I rushed home Friday night after a frustrating overtime session with some ugly files I had to wrestle with till they printed out nicely. Helped render some secret jewelry designs for a dear friend whose pitching them to "a company" who just love her stuff. It's beautiful jewelry and the word is that my renderings might be turning heads so world domination continues to fester in my future.

that was friday night. Saturday I did the usual running about the "grounds" with a lawn mower and the trimmer, dodging my wasp security guards and such. I then prepared loads of toppings for our "make-your-own-pizza" extravaganza. I carefully made my dough and sat waiting for it to rise. I waited a bit more than I should for it to rise and then finally, after two hours of complete non rising scenarios, I ran down the pizza shop for some of theirs.

C R A P!

Still, the best bit was discovering the food processor!!! My god. WHO invented that.

--(WOWOWOWOWOWOW! turns out it was Pierre Verdon, a french man, le Fran�ais. Ils aiment jouer avec la nourriture., he invented it the year I was born. 1971, oh, those were the days. Not that I would remember of course cos I was ZERO at the time. choosing to have loads of tubes stuck in me and looking a bit like a cross between a nanotechnological tunneling microscope machine and an incubation unit with a miniscule little baby in it struggling for dear life, than a happy eating shitting crying thing screaming for my mothers breasts - as you do)--

Never mind. it worked out OK I guess, the pizza I mean, we all had fun. Although the new craze of Texas Hold-em Poker seemed to be the true winner of the day.

Aside from Delicious' high rise strawberry and cream and banana gateaux birthday cake for her sis. Wonderous. simply wonderous.

Delicious has been more than wonderous of late, she flutters about the house, queen of all she surveys. love love love. (insert large amounts of vomit here) Waves of pure love waft over me with great fervitude!

Sunday, I spent the whole afternoon in the basement drumming over drum and base, trip hop and jazz in order to show off my talents to prospective clubs that seem to enjoy hiring precussionists to get people moving. I'm up for that shit. I just simply could not get the finished product to process into a decent mp3 though. it was very frustrating. Still, Iat least I practiced. Something I rarely do.

anyway.

IPOD? yeah, I made the mistake of putting on my headphones early on in the process of getting ready to go and when I got to the train, I decided to actually put them on my ears and discovered at that moment that they are USELESS without the actual ipod attached to them.

M O R O N.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!