Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-07-19 - 10:43 a.m.

Sweet sweet days. What a fantastic weekend this dodgy Groovespook has had. oh.

R&A left the building on a cloudy Sunday afternoon after a whirlwind party tour of NYC that has to go down as one of the best so far. We went to clubs, we consumed vices out the WAZZOO, we ate out, we shopped, we walked, we saw and then we shopped some more. I wish I could go further into the wonderousness of R&A but its not really "kosher" is it, for me to start spilling beans on personalities unknown. Suffice it to say that although we knew them for a while as distant friends of friends, a series of events (9/11 being one of them) brought us together and a friendship is now firmly cemented. And now they have gone again. Boo. I tend to disguise my sadness in a heartfelt happiness for the next visitation, be it us over there in Sydney or them here again. Life is so full of little visitations here and there of such wonderous entities that material ends just pale into insignificance. For a bit.

R&A know how to party.

Didnt really get much sleep from Thursday through to Sunday. Then on sunday, as Delicious went to give Prince our warmest regards, I chilled in the studio and managed to get nothing done. But I did it well. As is usually the case when I get the urge to muse, a thunderstorm came and heavy rain fell about the place making me nervous for my puter, lightning stabs being particularly unfriendly to it.

I got Cat Ballou on DVD, one of my childhood classic films. Lee Marvin is excellent as Kid Shalleen, an old drunkard gun fighter.

anyway.

I must run upstairs to the lair of his Lordship and pretend to be the Mofo for a bit! he he.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!