Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-07-13 - 10:53 a.m.

the weekend was so stupendously busy that its taken me 2 days to even try to contemplate mentioning it.

And I dont think I really will actually, as I would rather forget about the sanding painting cleaning clearing moving placing fixing breaking bullshit housework no fun CRAP that Delicious and I did.

Our house though, now, is a fantastic, Domocile of coolness, Habitat of smooth, aside from little hints of water on my basement floor. I shall indeed be photographing the more aesthetic bits of it for dissection later.

Its all for the benefit of Our friends R and A. I pick them up this very afternoon from the airport that is JFK and breing them hence through our lovely city to our castle.

Which I nearly flooded yesterday as I managed to rather stupidly affix an airconditioner to a window in a slightly inward slant causing masses of rain to congregate on the floor of the room just below the window.

Fixed it in no less than three minutes and thanks to our complete impoverished state I had not ruined the expensive plush claret carpet that I havent got on the floors up there.

anyway.

toodle with a small but still noticable oo after it.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!