Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-07-09 - 11:08 a.m.

Its just friday.

no fantastic edge to it.

I did have a fantastic night though, after my delicious quietly tiptoed her scrumptious self up to bed I dove into the lounge. Manically ripped out about 45 stereo/tip ring cables from the effects units, keyboards, mixers and other bits and bobs, unplugged about 22 outlets that power all these wonderous toys and stupidly piled them all up together with the 9 or so brightly colored midi cables and numerous firewire and usb thingies. This mass of awful tangled leads and cables. YUCK. That didnt bother me though. That was because I had resigned myself to having nothing more to do with them that night. Tonight may be different though.

I had to move all the hardware downstairs which took a while and an enormous amount of haulage, good excercise really. My massive bulky muscles easily lifting and carrying my beasts down stairs. Set it all up in a rough line up to see it's aesthetic and ergonomic value then plug in the stereo so music is happening down their at the sort of quality I demand. FINALLY, the Tannoys in the basement.

The upshot is, the Groovespook's lounge cave is totally happening. Tonight, after I set my delicious up in the spare room with the primer for Saturdays painting party (just her and me) I will go down there again and do the three hour wiring job. Im gunna do it real good and proper this time. I usually start off doing it good and proper but it always ends up this big ugly mass of outlet wires and audio wires. I HAVE to keep those fuckers seperated. ("got a keep em seperated") Outlets make NOISE. Audio cables suck that shit up and it transfers into HISS in my mix and I CAN'T STAND HISS.

Anyway.

I enjoyed Disco's retelling of the Continental gig, clearly a man gifted with whimsical prose far beyond my means. Plus I guess being up on the stage may have given him a better view of preceedings.

I plan on catching the nine enormous wasps that are acting as bouncers to the entrance of our house tomorrow. Putting them in a big jar and asphyxiating the fuckers with Delicious' nail polish remover. After they die horribly and slowly I will pin them onto card board in natural and menacing poses for future placement in the basement where they will hopefully scare the shit out of people.

Preserving their beauty for ever is much more humane than just squishing them. And they have to go. I am all about the preserving of insect life as they are the very fabric of this planets ecosystem, but really, wasps are bastards. they do very little to help support that system, they dont really do much polynating and they are angry and do a hell of a lot more stinging than bees so, having justified my carnage, I look forward to irradication.

then I'll cut the lawn and use my fancy new trimmer! then paint and polish and clean and stuff for we have R and A coming from Sydney this coming week!!!!!

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!