Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-07-06 - 11:02 a.m.

570 miles.

1 bottle of El Tesoro tequila.

2 beautiful women.

1 hotel room.

1 outdoor wedding + reception.

FANTASTIC WONDERFUL PEOPLE ALL OVER THE PLACE

1 ipod.

So we drove up to Newburyport on this last lovely weekend of the 4th. Quaint harborside town center, excellent bed and breakfast in the center of town, we wandered around and had a super time, clams out the wazzoo ETC.

The wedding itself was outside, in a private house that had a garden the size of several football fields except it would have not been too easy to play football on because of the trees and flowers and fish ponds and tents and barns and dancefloors and buffet tables and bars and wonderfully laid tables and chairs and party people and bars.

Two really wonderous people got married and they had their ceremony perfomed by a friend (he applied for a one day license - legal up there apparently!) It was by far one of the most moving ceremony's I have witnessed as , being unnecumbered by tradition churchy religious stuff, they really clamped down on the love and friendship factor and asked anyone to say something nice before they got married and the parents (bless them) had prepared these tears-to-a-glass-eye speeches that they shared through clenched teeth, holding back the tears. Hardcore man. I wasnt prepared for getting all gooey. anyway.

The reception highlight was by far the coup, the groom, possibly on my top ten list of grooviest people ever, hired DJ $mall Change from WFMU (fm91.1) Simply put, this man MADE THE DAY. Wicked tunes all afternoon and well into the mosquito abundant night. Yes, Insects, though I love them, irritate the fuck out of me when they are a little too frequent with their insistant blood sucking activities. No doubt $mall change himself is a mass of itchy bits today, like the rest of us. It was a bit of a downer as we were all in the mood to continue the party but were forced to stop cos of the bugs.

It would be just awful for me to mention that the PUBS ALL SHUT AT 1am wouldnt it, but I feel it necessary.

ho hum.

TONIGHT, at the continental, Public Domain will be in the.

Disco, I shall see for the first time, The Great Lord Mofo I shall see for just slightly more than the first time and the other members (I said MEMBER) I aint met yet. 8.15 should you be anywhere near 25 Third Ave (between St. Marks place and 9th street) N to the Y to the C ya'll.

p.

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!