Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-06-17 - 7:00 a.m.

Slowly I inched my way down to the base of the crevace, the warm wet rocks jagged against my back as I slid down, glued to them for fear of falling. The mist sometimes licked my face in defiance of nature - It was so thick. As I neared the bottom I could hear the water churning. From the slowed and heavy sounds I knew it was a deep, fast flowing current. That was just when I realised I still had my extra banana and my companion Shnooze broodle, the giant Praying Mantis.

Probably not to be continued.

Rather than lament my complete lack of monatary funds I thought it best to "spin some shit".

But then I have just gone and lamented my monatary lack of funds anyway so what's the point. I'm so shallow. And now I've ruined the possible story of Shnooze broodle, the banana and the deep deep river.

I would start again but I'm not going to. I am enjoying being completely irrelevant and will try to elevate this status throughout the day. My workmates will be suitably bemused and I shall retain my post as "just-slightly-wierder-than-you-would-like but-still-managable"

oh.

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!