Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-06-14 - 9:10 a.m.

I can't still fully fathom the weekends debarcles. Four people and 18 instruments in a room for 7 hours. Was it 9 guitars? everything from a fantastic steel bodied acoustic to a 5 string Precision bass. I'm sure we were all just too happy to be playing with them to worry about actually what we were playing or weather it complimented what the other was playing, but it definately was a cacophony of fun. Im stoked to have the living room transformed elegantly into a Studio, don't know if Delicious is, I'm working on delaying it's relocation.

The pies were the highlight. and definately NOT the Pizzas. Well, thats not strictly true as the second set of pizzas, the ones that I DIDN'T manage to cook through two grill plates of an oven into a mangled mess of regurgitated dough and cheese and pizza sauce, were nice. The Lemon Merangue was a gorgeous creation from the Queen of metal, topped only by the Strawberry, white chocolate, peanut butter cheesecake experiment. YUM.

Quotes of the day... "Undulating Whales of Coolness" "The ability to hold back!" (the difference between Slayer and Steely Dan)

A large part of me wanted to 'groovespook' the jam but I was awed by the presence of Everoboto, Empress of metal, in our domocile! So much that I sort of lost the take on it. I did get a wierd sort of pleasure from being completely oblivious to every single Metal anthem thrown at me. "Paranoid? well, yes I am actually. Oh, it's a song!" woops.

Sunday I bit the bullet and Amexed a gas powered trimmer!!!! It was a cheapy but it works like a charm. BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!

I am nearly self sufficient in the horticultural department. Just need a trowel and a few bits and bobs.

Ended up sinking Apple Martinis/Canadian club and coke and the usual Boddingtons on the Sunday night with a couple of friends, what a hell of a way to wind down?

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!