Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-06-07 - 6:53 a.m.

What a fucking fantastic BLASTER of a hurly burly weekend bash party grill mash up weekend I have just had.

These weekends are getting strikingly familiar.

FRIDAY. WEDDING in the Roosefelt Hotel NYC (swank beyond imagination) Managed to keep composure through many free jack and cokes, wine, champagne, a shot of Patron tequila that was almost half the size of a glass of wine! Then a painful two hour passenger ride through New York as a couple of not-too-good-on-deciding-where-to-go-to-drink-after-a-wedding types just kept driving us around. We settled on Puck Phair down near West Houston. By then half the crew could not recover from the irritation factor of the drive but a few of us more hardy types (the drunker ones realisticly) were still up for the challange. Met an UNREAL barman. Unreal cos after a few hearty exchanges (He's a New Zealander so as an Australian I have to deal with all manner of abuse - wanker I think I was refered to at one point) he shoved a bottle of tequila down my throat to the amusement of the crew and the delight of me! $80 a bottle. "El Tesoro" or something. I have to go back for some more of that shit, it was great. Needless to say I entertained my poor yawning Delicious who maintained composure for the whole night with staggering style and our dear friend Ro, similarly affected by the infectious yawn effect, all the way home. even our driver was not too into my conversational expertise at 5 in the morning. BASTARD. I just kept talking to the window most of the time "Is that the sun?" I quipped... "Durr!"

SATURDAY... Work arse off in common house preparring finishing fixing mode as per many entries until 3pm till I started preparring food food food for about 20 people coming round at 7pm. Thai chilli Prawns, Peanut Satay chicken (my own peanut sauce) Marinated steaks, sausage rolls and my mate braught over a kick arse set of ribs for the grill. YUM!!! Most of our guests were present for fridays wedding party "gig" so it was all over by 1am and we died in a heap of exhaustion.

SUNDAY... Portuguese cousin engagement party. This one was catered so there was even MORE food than usual. Zitti, Paella, fillet steak, Choriso, Sausage and peppers, casserole, lasagne, vegetables, fries, garlic shrimp, octopus, calamari, look, I could go on for another 8 or so dishes and not even touch on the desserts. LOADS OF FOOD allright? We even brought a huge foil dish back with us, I just blatantly dove through the Paella and took all the claws of the lobsterssssss. I must have had 9 lobster claws yesterday. he he.The now regular event of playing a $20 hand of bingo took place too, Damn it I didn't win. the booty was 200 bucks. What a family! That all ended ubruptly before 7 (something to do with the Sopranos I suspect)

This morning I had sort of wanted to lie in bed all day but by the time I had turned my alarm off and started to call the boss, I was awake and up so I thought SCREW IT, Ill come in here and play poker all day.

sweeeeet.

Plus I need to get my head together, loads more stuff happening this week and next weekend and on and on and on.....

p

HE JUST SHOVED IT DOWN MY THROAT, I tell ya, know a good barman by the way he "feels out"his patrons. Paul. New Zealander. Puck Phair. LEGEND.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!