Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-06-01 - 7:00 a.m.

what an amazing foray into the further reaches of my own stamina this weekend has been. Memorial day weekend. A three day weekend. Three days of housework to which even the hardiest handyman would wince at.

My Delicious whirred like a dervish for the entire time and painted the rest of our kitchen as I juggled between doing the trim bits for her, painting the basement storage room with waterproof mortar paint, this gluggy thick goo you have to really work in AND sanding our stairs. I even siliconed the gap between the wall an the ceiling in the kitchen for a lovely finish.

We still managed to lower the flag according to memorial day rules (ever the patriot) and have a great BBQ party at our friends place. I got so totally trashed that I had to be dragged away at 2 in the morning. Thanks Delicious.

OOOOH, I did go to the Guitar Center. They had a big old special sale on and I very nearly spend 1500 dollars. Luckily though they would not go any cheaper on the Alessis Hard disc recorder so I ended up just getting a nice dual CD player (Im back with my DJing ability) and this great second hand rack mounting floor standing unit It now happily houses all my effects units. The cd players and the rack power box for my 24 channel mixing desk. the studio looks really shmick now I can tell you. The utter best bit is the groovy blue lights from the new cd players. All my other black boxes have green or red ones. The blue compliments the others very nicely. Its all about aesthetics after all.

What I still havent managed to do, completely, is rid my studio of a film of red dust. See, when I closed the door to the studio before inniciating the sanding process, I didnt think too much about the 1 inch gab under the door and let me tell you, that one inch gap let ALOT of dust in. it took me ages to clear off the mixer and There is no way I will be able to rid it of whatever got inside it?! DOH. My synths are still red, except for the odd finger mark here and there. it's bad.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!