Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-05-14 - 6:38 a.m.

Ever get that feeling that you're a complete waste of molecules? Normally my life is a barrage of cool shit that I am at a loss as to describe, awestruck at the luck and pleasure of it all. However, for a fleeting moment this morning I had a taste of something different. I got into the lift (elevator) at work today and for the entire ride up to the tenth floor, I was alone. not just "nobody else in there with me" alone but totally and utterly alone in the universe. just a little speck of a collection of cells wandering aimlessly through the void.

Thank god I dont think like that all the time.

Chairman Moe, sitting between the Mofo AND AND AND Everoboto (lucky man indeed) used his cell phone last night to forward me part of the YES gig he went to. What a guy. although I could not make out anything through low quality microphones, speakers, transmitters, satelites, cables, modems, computers and air, I still got the jist of the show and felt it, just for a bit.

"Refuge in young mans pleasure"

my IPOD smelled of sourmash whisky this morn, as I was lucky enough to be listening to Hayseed Dixie's bluegrass album of ACDC covers. It's hillarious. Thanks Mofo.

(He bought me the cd?)

Anyway, I am still a little sick from yesterdays throat expanding day off. I gots me a cold. With the onset of summer, the sun, the evil bastard whom I hate with the passion of a man bent on the destruction of the universe, wished a cold apon me. I got my own back and wished clouds and shade and rain back upon him so "YA BOO SUCKS TO YOU" I say.

it is foggy and misty and rainy and dull today. Because of me.

ha ha.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!