Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-05-11 - 7:16 a.m.

Well, pickle my defunked insect collection!

IPOD? "Thunder, all through the night, promise to see jesus in the morning light, take my hand it will be alright, come on save my soul tonight" can you guess? can you? course you can!

I have witnessed many amazing displays of natures wrath in my lifetime, I was in Hamilton Island when hurricane passed just offshore one year, and we where in a boat!! (till they made us get a room and then curfewed everyone inside - we still broke out and sat in the outdoor spa bath while palm trees bent double around us he he - kids eh, what can you do?) and rain storms in tropical queensland that where the equivelent of a swimming pool being dumped on your house. But last night, about 2am, a thunder storm passed over West Orange. I have never seen anything like the amount of lightning. there would have to have been three strikes every 5 seconds for almost an hour. The wierdest thing though was the lack of thunder. There was still lots of it, but per capita, the lightning had it hands down. car alarms being set off, trees falling over. the best part is that the rainfall made the trees go nuts and grow all their leaves at extra speed, soaking up the water, so now, all of a sudden, we are fully vegetated here.

( I dont even need to leave a gap for the smart arse comments that could spring from that last comment.

anyway.

Im still really sad over the death of my cd mixers. 7 years. Lots of DJing in London clubs.

sniff sniff.

p

(250 GIG HARD DRIVE 250 GIG HARD DRIVE 250 GIG HARD DRIVE 250 GIG HARD DRIVE 250 GIG HARD DRIVE!!) should arrive today or tomorrow!

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!