Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-05-10 - 6:55 a.m.

So having had to deal with smashed car window which has turned into a 150 dollar affair (yes, it is the very small and insignificant rear side triangle window on a a very small and insignificant 1991 toyota) I returned from a wonderous mothers day extravaganza to see my little A to B with a flat tire. flatter than flat actually, it almost looked as though someone had sucked all the air out of it? not too bad, I can put on the spare and then will probably have to change all the tires. ho hum, never mind, what can you do, shrug shoulders etc etc... THEN!!!!! the bloody bolt shears off. hopefully that wil be the three things.

That was not all that discerned me from my happy reverie. I was lucky to receive an old stereo from a dear dear friend yesterday and had to just check it out to see what was wrong with it (it was eledged that CDs were stuck inside) Turns out that the cd mechanism was CAPUT, so I grabbed the three cds that were in it (Chilli peppers, Counting Crows and Rusted Root - just in case you wanted to know) and got it working, at least the radio. Closely inspected the speakers and discovered that one of the woofers was not working on one side. Then it all went to hell.

I opened up the speaker box to find that mice (Mice, not Mouse) had made quite a fine palatial spread in there, filling it with tissue and all manner of soft but clearly filthy materials gathered from the garage they have been living in. two dead mice within the fluffy stuff and the sort of stuff that makes my Delicious go nuts with allergies. This explained why my Delicious was feeling like shit all the way home and had to take an allergy pill and get me to further investigate that no trace of it was still in her car.

SO, long story short - well, long story long really, NO STEREO. booooo.

Just think... 250GIG HARD DRIVE, remember.

Mothers day.

Its a difficult one, My mother is lost across 200 million miles of void in Australia and my Delicious lost her dear mother to cancer when she was but 16. It always amazes me the family strength given such a tragedy. Brother, Sister, Pappa and my Delicious have a bond that I think is way stronger because of it. I sincerely feel that I know her though, wierd though that sounds, Im sure she would scold me for all the things I deserve and love all my other eccentricities. We sent my mother some scrubby soapy things and all I put on the box was "we bloody love you mum"

How did she know it was me? Damn it.

What else, I know other stuff went down on the weekend thats recordable but hey, its early and Ive written enough.

IPOD? Disintegration. Eh, what can you do.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!