Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-05-03 - 6:48 a.m.

So much wonderous stuff.

The Mofo, his Lordship, had a birthday. I do love birthdays. I must INSTANTLY run upstairs to his secretive graphical Lair and wish him a belated Womb Exit Day Celebration.

Why he would even need to celebrate his birthday pales into insignificance when, and if, you are aware of how blessed he is to have the everpresent EveRoboto at his side. Ho hum. They are both great.

But to ME. To ME ME ME ME ME. I was bathing in the reverie of the weekend as "The Glow of Red Hydrogen" by Human Mesh Dance sent me to work in an IPOD infused, disjointed mind meld. They do that. My reverie formed around activities hence....

Firstly, I selfishly spent my Saturday night alone, all viced up happily and plugging away at my machines until I nearly finished my first tune in AGES. "Miscreant" I named it, rather approriately I might add. Oh, I did add. Then, like an evil Dervish, I rushed around the basement, sketching a huge cockroach on one wall in these ACE charcoals I got from Bob at work. I miss Australia you see and huge dominating insects remind me of that lovely place. My brother was freaking out that we were all sitting on the grass when he was here. In Australia the ants (green ones) actually sting like wasps and have been known to carry people away if your not careful so it's a fairly good idea not to give them too many opportunities to do just that. So, lying on the grass is deemed a good thing NOT to do.

Sunday, the Delicious and moi raced around to our friend Ro's place (after the proper Sunday churching activities (inserts bent halo here) and we were fortunate to do the last and best bit of painting his kitchen. After conveniently avoiding any wall paper removing and scraping, sanding, spackling type scenario's. We splashed on the white-bright primer, sank a couple of Boddingtons (well I did anyway) then had the enormous pleasure of painting the room this wicked dark "forest green" It looks amazing. Then we grilled my 30 hour marinated London Broil and savagely consumed it like Neanderthal gods. Well, that's a complete lie really, I used a knife and fork for a start and I am sure a Neanderthal god would just rip it up using his teeth and hands. My Delicious may have not liked that much, being a vegetarian and all. he he.

THEN!! (oh yeah, there's more) I got home and instead of collapsing in a heap of wearied muscles and flailed limbs, I climbed down into my basement and proceeded to frame a piece of art, start another project in the same genre AND succesfully wallpaper the stairwell to the basement using postcards from a japanese noodle house in London called Wagamama. That may sound strange but when placed head to foot, alternating in a grid, they form an amazing pattern that makes your eyes go squirly (I have heard that word used before but am unsure if it's a real one. Needless to say I care not, I know I've been squirly on more than one occasion before).

Anyway.

I must stop.

My mother deserves the rest of my time on the internet this morning and I really am going to go and get a birthday thing for Mr Mofo upstairs.

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!