Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-04-29 - 6:50 a.m.

And so to me. For the very first time in an age (not a very big age but an age none the less) I have not come into piles of work that should have been completed days ago. We have (holds breath for just long enough to be convincing but not long enough that more work arrives) CAUGHT UP!! Hence... an entry.

I IPODishly and selfishly badgered my inner ear "sanctum" (respect to Talesin) this morrow with a little bit of the Groovespook followed by some of that low down gritty Massive Attack Mezzanine thang. And none of my regular docile train stragglers have any idea. They are so lost. Except the guy at the other end who also has headphones. Nice ones too. I covetted them for quite a while yesterday as I followed him a while. I wasn't stalking or anything. He just happened to be walking the same way. Honest. he he.

My mate Ando just got a sweet gig with this stunning Aussie chick Diana Anaid. Oh man, I only just got that. the Anaid thing. OUTSIDE THE BOX P, think OUTSIDE THE BOX remember? He was excited about getting the gig so bad that he ran out and bought a kick arse bass that cost him his soul. I expect. More kick arse than his fretless Maton that he has promised me when he dies? (haven't you? I said... HAVEN"T YOU!!!) Doubt it. that Maton is the absolute "B all" of basses as far as I am concerned. I love it like a son. I plan on swapping it for a carton of beer when he's really desperate. here is his fancy new one though for all String slapping GNNNNN enthusiaststststststststss. http://www.warwickbass.com/basses/_streamer_lx_s4.html

Anyway, I could say more wonderful things about my Delicious this crispy morn but I fear I would be expelled from Diaryland for Indecent exposure. GRRRRRRR.

oops. Gotta go.

I am close to inventing a Pseudonym. I need a new person in my life and Im sure I am the one to fill that spot. As soon as I get the costume down and some deplorable but tolerable addictive quality, I'll be well on the way. "Mervin" I think he will be. I have no idea what sort of music he will compose but it will be very interesting.

Look for Mervin on the website. Well, dont do that really, I will probably tell you when I upload some shit there. I havent done much more with the site. SHIT, work just came in.

tara. (that is a goodbye statement as apposed to a girls name that wasnt Capitalised properly.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!