Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-04-21 - 10:09 a.m.

It's been so long.

We are going through this particular time at work that is set back a little more each year as the procrastonators discover just how little time we can get away with to do what needs to be done. Long story short, we get everything at the very last minute with NO TIME FOR ERRORS!!!. it is not very much fun.

I do like the pace and the workload but the unnecessary pressure is just a bit silly.

silly.

My Delicious is keeping me afloat with the usual eyelash flapping beauty that keeps my insides made of helium. ho hum.

The weekend was huge, (affects Indian accent for no apparent reason) "my goodness gracious me" (instantly loses said accent for rest of entry) I cooked and cooked and cooked, I screwed up the Paella (gooey rice, left too long when we were all soaking up the lovely back garden atmos) still tasted like $70 of seafood though, I will go into the lobster slaughter later. Sunday, 20 of the 40 expected still managed to completely eat everything, except my perfectly roasted Turkey which my brother and I polished off monday. GOBBLE GOBBLE GOBBLE.

Im so stoked to have my bro over. Its his birthday today so we are doing dinner, drinks and chillin groovy club thing in NYC tonight BLIND TIGER then CHUMLEYS then KUSH.

sweeeeeet.

gotta run, hot rush, on press bollocks are being shouted at me.

Damn it.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!