Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-04-06 - 6:40 a.m.

Heart broken.

Yesterday, as I carefully waded through all my possible web sites for information on Trilok Gurtu's next tour of the states, I see it. Saturday the 3rd of April in NYC. that was last Saturday. the Saturday that is now three days ago. The Saturday that I was NOT in NYC seeing Trilok Gurtu. I am a fanatic about seeing the man live. I have virtually all of his music and can actually recite many of his percussive treats, a feat that defies many percussionists. (hear : The sound of one blowing one's own trumpet)

So you can imagine my dismay when I see dates that must have been posted a week before the event up on his site. He jots around Europe for virtually all the year every year and only once every 2 years or so gets out to NYC. BUGGER.

I email the site and they said "Hey he is playing in California in July? Wonderful.

Ipod. the battery icon again. I give it that all knowing 'never mind' smile as I would rather the battery be dead and still chargeable then completely shagged out. I still get a good 8 hours from it. I did start listening to the all powerful Groovespook himself this morning.

Its been AGES since I wrote some music. Chairman moe wants to collaborate on a track of his, Caramalized Fish Eye Casings. It's a long story. Well, actually it's no story at all, we are just similarly effected by Monty Python and the want to be stupid to release the everyday pressure of being alive.

anyway.

The moon was HUGE this morning. I could clearly point out the upside down rabbit.

******* USELESS QUOTE No. 1 *******

"Ogleby feared there was a man inside trying to escape. He rushed to the cylinder but the intense heat stopped him before he could burn himself on the metal"

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!