Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-04-01 - 8:11 a.m.

MISERY HITS HARD.

Last night, during a huge rainstorm, we got a leak in our roof. It was quite substantial and soaked both our computers and most of my studio. We managed to move the mattress so at least the bed's dry but the cost of repairs and such is going to be astronomical. Coupled with the fact that I'm still useless from my tendonitis, things are looking a bit dreary in Camp Groovespook. Well, that is, except for the fact that it's April fools day and I am "hamming it up some". he he

I wonder if a vegetarian has ever "hammed it up some". Anyway. My delicious took me away from this planet last night and secured me a villa in "Resort Love" on the island of Love, just slightly west of Cape Love, where the Love birds fly every year for their retreat. The island is in the middle of a cluster of smaller, coral based islands that form a love heart around it. The whole area is in the tropic of Love near the equator of the planet... you guest it... LOVE.

I really hate her guts.

IPOD, it took me a while to recover from the Bad Vibestress of Doom that MADE me buy a ticket this morning cos I left my monthly ticket in my other - not so rain proof - jacket. BITCH. But when I did, I turned to Steely Dan. (Pretzel Lodgic and a couple of choice tracks from Two Against Nature) Who else is there really to make you feel better on a Thursday morning on New Jersey Transit?In the Rain? At 7am? During Lent? Nearing a full moon? hmmmmmmmmmm?

*******

IRRELEVANT STUDIO TIP No. 2

*******

If you take the signals from your 5+6 effects sends from your 24 channel mixing desk and route it into your Sampler, You can instantly sample ANYTHING by just turning those channels UP! Leave 1+2 for the Quadraverb and 3+4 can be for the Lexicon reverb. Oh yeah. LEXICON. Then you STILL have the QUAD 4 tip/ring inserts ready to insert on any channel, giving you 4 more effects choices.

If I were to think of a "word of the day" it would undoubtedly be the word SPONGE. Just because of the enormous fun your face has expressing the word.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!