Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-31 - 7:49 a.m.

I think finally after 32 years of avoiding any sort of ritual regarding my hygeine, I have routine. After a month of finding myself with a hammer or a paintbrush in my hand before I have even taken my jacket off from work or poured my beloved boddingtons into my pre-frozen pint glass, I have a system.

So I get home, I run upstairs and dump my "accessories" the phone, the ipod (Jumpin Jack Frost today and the Sharpshooters) the headphones, the wallet, the belt, my calligraphy pen, change, bills, cds (for work) and then my clothes. I run around the house in my birthday suit..

A. Because I can

B. Because the bathroom is downstairs and a considerable distance from the bedroom.

C. Because I can.

... till I hit the bathroom. Pour myself a hot bath after pouring myself an ice cold beer and CHILL, boddingtons in hand. Glug. Glug. Glug.

SUCH a great way to end the work day and get into "home mode" which is nothing like but almost as cool as Depeche Mode. I have been sporadic with my self cleaning, personal maintenance and so forth since time began and "only now, at the end, do you understand" (the Emporor, to Luke)

And BONUS!!!! Its a lovely gray day. a soupy mist hovers just above the city and envelopes the taller buildings, the Empire State Building completely dissapears by just over half way. Almost a perfect gradient. The dampness penetrates my very lungs and revitalises my dehydrated state. I can feel the living plants sucking the life into them on days like this. Expelling more fresh nutrients into the air as they do so.

I hope to buy myself a spade! I need desperately to move some plants while they are pre-budding and spring-like. Now that it is wet and lush and more importantly, DEFROSTED, the earth is pliable and soft. I am putting my flowering things in front of the flag pole and I am going to put "The PLedge" on a plaque on the flag pole. VOMITOUS PATRIOTISM really for one such as I. I can hear the echoes of such blatant America bashing that I used to do before I got to this country, and now I am a living, breathing hippocrit. I realise that hippocrit is not really spelt that way but any chance to get a hippo into a paragraph has to be a good one no?

Dont get me wrong, I still absolutely REVOLT many things that go on here. But, after finding out that there are pockets of such wonderousness, such magical people and friends, free pouring hard liqour, Cool Whip, marshmallow fluff etc, I have to contain my distain for the little things. The package tour Americans that spoil this country's image almost as much as the !*$#( $&&% ^*%(^ $****# #$*%&!@ TV does by unbelievably obnoxious antics and total IGNORANCE. ( I used to be a concierge in Australia and in London so I have first hand knowledge)

Anyway, enough. Im looking forward to getting a light on my flag and re introducing PRIDE to the neighborhood. I pick up trash on the street, especially when the neighbors are out and about. GET INTO IT PEOPLE THIS IS OUR COMMUNITY, I say, under my breathe. without making eye contact before running back to my porch. he he

anyway.

SHOUTS to all me peeps today, if I could just snail mail my hugs I'd be set.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!