Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-30 - 8:12 a.m.

Im still lenting.

It really does question your faith after a while. I wont even tell you what I gave up as it's pretty bloody personal ACTUALLY! Plus, Our Dear Sweet Lord says something about true charity and sacrifice being anonymous. What a difficult bloke he must have been to go to Vegas with. It's no wonder he wore sandals and never got invited to a bachelor party. It always bothered me that they never said "And Lo, Jesus had a medium rare Fillet Mignon for dinner and all was good" in the bible.

Anyway, Religion, I refuse to get into conversations about it. Defeatist I may be but hell! (pun intended) It's soooo complicated!

to business, I don't know why I choose to do the "on my IPOD this morning" thing, I guess Im trying to be more like WIRED magazine. Sad.

XTC, Nonsuch. Did you know that Andy Partridge actually did some tunes with Thomas Dolby before they both got big?!

Have I mentioned how much I ADORE my Delicious lately? I was succeeding greatly at annoying her to death last night while we struggled with some tax software. She is so much FUN!!. I am sure I have some strain of a Tourette Syndrome affliction as I find it neccessary to make loud and silly noises at the drop of a hat as I run around the house. Bless her very understanding and patient heart.

p

******

IRRELEVANT INSECT FACT No. 4

******

THE WITCHETTY GRUB.

This wood burrowing moth larvae grows to over 4.5 inches and is DELICIOUS!!! I never had a raw one (EEEW, GROSS!) but when you Grill them up, they have a chicken skin exterior with a sort of Peanut buttery inside. There are two types of witchetty grubs. One lives in the roots (white) and one lives in the branches of "ghost gum trees" (that one is pink - perhaps it's homosexual?)

Aboriginal name...

Wapilingi - pink witchetty

Ngarlkirdi - white witchetty

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!