Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-29 - 9:20 a.m.

OH MY GOD I HATE TV.

Not even going to bother going into it really, except that my coworkers are doing the Monday morning BITCH SESSION on Sopranos and Reality bollocks shows and this and that behind me, I cant even concentrate. The thing about these guys, yes, they are GUYS!!!! is that none of them are able to stop talking to let the other talk. I think it's called LISTENING. They all talk AT each other and just get louder and louder till the other stops, an ability that Americans are amazingly proficiant at.

Still, I cast my wearied mind back to yesterday, dismantling an old grill that my dear brother-in-law GAVE me. Happiness to an Aussie guy is a BBQ (a "grill", they say over here) It even has a glass window so you can see the goodness happening when you sear and cook a delicious London Broil that you have marinated for 15 hours in Soy sauce, a little garlic, some dark sesame oil, salt and pepper. He he.

so, excuse me while I briefly explain my glee...

I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!I HAVE A GRILL!!.

Anyway, I was listening to Earthrise Vol1 this morn. Dabbling into the further reaches of the pod of all i's. Ethereal space music for sleepy people is Earthrise. Wonderful stuff. WOOB is by far the most underated artist in that Genre. He has a track called 14-33 it's not on Earthrise but its a really wicked piece of music.

Well, the sun is up, the birds are chirping, my boss in back on the caffiene so that means I can get busy in his office making coffee from his Rolls Royce coffee maker and fresh ground Costa Rican coffee beans. (ho hum, it's a hard life)

My shoulders arent hurting so much too.

ALL IS WELL, I would like to spill my good feeling out to all and sundry in the hopes that this week is WONDERFUL. Of course, most everyone will be miserable by Wednseday down my way as the rest of this week will be gray and rainy. I LOVE RAIN!!!

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!