Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-26 - 10:50 a.m.

I am now, at 11AM, just starting to see the damage that my new desktop pattern for Friday will do to me by the end of the day. I managed to take a lovely photo of MY OWN half finished glass of Boddingtons with some nice out of focus stuff all around it, I scanned it in and made it my desktop. So now I get to stare at my beer for the whole day. Everytime I close my windows and quit my applications BOOM, there it is... Calling me.

(whispers)"drink me, succur my goodness, HAVE ME"

Anyway, anyway? how dare I say "anyway" in regards to the Golden Liquid. I did a full guts Tears for Fears bashing this morning. I'm talking FULL. three tracks at least from every album! well, except the "best of one" and the "Outtakes" one, although one of the many best of's has a track (Laid so Low) that only appears on that album. ho hum.

my picks for tears for fears fans?

****THE HURTING

� Pale Shelter

� Memories Fade

� Watch me Bleed

****SONGS FROM THE BIG CHAIR

� Shout

� Mothers Talk

� Listen

****SOWING THE SEEDS OF LOVE

� Bad Man's Song

� Swords and Knives

� Year of the Knife

****ELEMENTAL (post Curt Smith)

� Cold

� Break it Down Again

� Mr. Pessimist

****RAUL AND THE KINGS OF SPAIN (post Curt)

� Gods Mistake

� Sketches of Pain

� Hum Drum and Humble

there is another album, Saturnine, Martial and Lunatic but thats just a collection of stuff they probably should have left on their Hard drive.

Everybody Loves A Happy Ending is APARENTLY out in April, a reunion? who knows what that will be like.

I have Roland Orzabals Solo album and Curt did one too a while ago, I have that. (Rolands is a little more Tears for Fearsy but clearly the Chemistry they had was what made them them?!

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!