Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-24 - 8:02 a.m.

Ipodiscical whimsy this very morn?

Me'shell Ndegeocello.

I flicked through 4 albums!!! Plantation Lullabies, Peace Beyond Passion, Bitter and Cookie. It's amazing. Not only is she a kick ass bass player but her astute lyrical prose is pretty hard hitting too. I would quote a bit but it would be taking it out of context and it might scare a few people. She's a fetishist Icon, a bisexual goddess, a political activist and a black rights spokeswoman all rolled up into a pretty sexy package. Her first album has alot of angst and pressure that clearly has been pissing her off for a long time and fuels the albums pace. (If that's your boyfriend, Dred Locks, Shootin' up and Gettin' High etc) Its nice to see the change in her as you follow the albums cronologically. Bitter, is almost like an apology for earlier outbursts, a beautifully constructed album of soft late night soul twisted smooth stuff.

ENOUGH.

I am no critic and I should just let it go at SHE IS UNREAL really.

STOP THE PRESS!!!

(something that is not said lightly in my profession)

My coffee vendor just upped the price of my morning coffee by ten cents!!!!! $1.20 now! its ridiculous. thats 50 cents a week, 2 dollars a month, 24 dollars a year!!!

I have boycotted them immediately and will be going elsewhere now which sucks cos I enjoy the morning banter with the two young ladies behind he counter. They call me "English" and we have a good little chat. SAD. ( p refuses chance to put stupid sad face in colons and brackets) (I said colon. he he)

Clearly it's a rivetting entry.

well.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!