Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-16 - 8:17 a.m.

On my ipod this morning?

The little battery picture.

The most irritating icon in the entire world. I carefully listened to the inside of my headphones anyway to see if I could discern their harmonic resonance. Well, it was more to drown out the other travellers fidgeting and sneezing and wheezing and coughing and sniffing and farting and... I'm sure there's more. My typical train journey this chilly morn. It is 30 degrees today, thats just below 0 for the Aussies and the English.

Snow will begin to trickle down quietly just after lunch accumalating 8 inches by tonight! I shall have to rush home and shovel my "sidewalk" (my repsonsibility as a home owner) before rushing back into the city to see The Vines at Irving. I'm so proud of my mate Hamish. He's having a great time and deserves this so much, he spent years toiling behind a drum kit for numerous bands and hit it big finally!

What would have been on my ipod this brisk morn? of the 400 albums at my disposal at the turn of a touch sensitive pad? blasted through my Sennheisser HD 25's?

Probably my favorite groovespook track at the moment - Second Step back - followed by some ELO and then a little funky-fast drum and bass, Midwest Architect style.

Oh yeah, forgot to mention the "NIGHTMARE ELECTRICAL SCENARIO" that beleagered me last night no end. I thought I'd just change the light fitting in my dining room. Easy enough, swap some wires over, stick a new fitting up there, sweet. WRONG!

When I removed the panel of the previous fitting, turns out that half of the upstairs was routed through the hole where the light went. CRAZY. As I touched the wiring (having turned off the power to the house first - obviouisly) most of the wire's protective sheath dissintegrated, exposing many confusing and unmarked bare cables. absolutely NO WAY to find out which was which so I spread them out, left them dangling like some twisted root system popping out of the roof of a cave, and left it all there for a real electrician. Now my studio and my Delicious' office is powerless. NO INTERNET. Typical.

Nothing like having to explain THAT to a professional, "I just touched it and it blew up Rik?!" (Neil, from The Young Ones on the lentil casserole that secretly had a grenade in it)

If I had some sort of testing thingy for the polarity and shit I might give it a go but to hell with that. Get it done right.

boo hoo.

p

I wonder how much en electrician will charge? (charge, get it?)

Time to go.

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!