Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-15 - 8:14 a.m.

the weekend?

ENORMOUS.

I was up at 7am to beat the crowds at the auto fixer upperer and spent the first four hours of my precious weekend watching greasy men stick their heads under my hood. That may sound very inviting to some but not to me. My only consolation was the foresight to bring along my ipod for a decent soundtrack, and a free coffee machine that actually put out decent coffee.

Straight back home 120 dollars later to prep and prime the hallway and the stairs, a mammoth job made 4 times less irritating by my delicious and two great friends.

Then dinner and dessert for 6 that turned into 7. Spaghetti marinara with steamed asparagus and spaghetti squash. My mothers own recipe for apple crumble for dessert.

2 friends stayed over and then St Paddys day parade on Sunday. Many drinks, the top coat on the hallway and stairs, many drinks and then 9 friends came back to chill. And chill they did. Eloquently in our lounge.

Oh, that was not as interesting as it really was you know. I was all happy and excited to get in here and write out my weekends DEBARCLE but on re-reading, it pales into insignificance. ho hum.

I'm listeing to Neil Finns Try Whistling This. AND I am going to see my mate Hamish play drums tomorrow at Irving Plaza!!! That's a WICKED venue, He's in the Vines, the Aussie band that took London by STORM and seem to be solidifying themselves as contenders in the rat race that is Rock and Roll now with their second album. ( I said bum - he he)

Best of luck H.

*****************

STUPID MUSIC TIP No.1

*****************

When recording into your sampler through your desk, DO NOT route your desks Sub master 1+2 channels directly into your samplers Audio In WITHOUT turning your sampler OFF the sub 1+2 channel. the impending feedback loop WILL cause irreparable damage to everything involved, from the sampler, to the desk, to your speakers, to your ears. p with a headache.

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!