Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-12 - 9:31 a.m.

I was about to say that I HATE being soppy but what the hell, I cannot deny being a bit of a sap when it comes to love, the wierdest emotion. That said I sent a poem to my Delicious this early morn as I remembered us snorkeling on Lady Elliott Island, off the great Barrier Reef in Queensland. ho humm.

I would like to be,

Under purest sea,

Swimming through the tepid blue

staring up towards you.

Chasing turtles, spying fish,

hand in hand my only wish,

together being us,

Swimming with delicious.

Island dreams and silky sand,

Life is surely grand,

Tropical this makes us,

Swimming with delicious.

yeah, something a twelve year old could have done I suspect. A smart twelve year old. Tepid is a good word for a twelve year old isn't it? and the bit "Under purest sea" a twelve year old probably would not have done. That very arty "missing out the THE" bit I mean.

AAAARGH, MAKE HIM STOP MAKE HIM STOP!

p

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!