Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-11 - 7:46 a.m.

We had a really great night last night.

I did not really do to much moving and placing and fixing and shit, like my life has been full of since we threw all our possesions randomly into a new home. Rather, I bought me some squid and some prawns, marinated them in some thai sweet chilli sauce and a little garlic and soy sauce. Stir fried the crap out of them on an intensely hot wok. Got some shell shaped pasta and flicked a little pesto in it. OH and steamed some asparagus with slithers of onion.

Invited our dear friend Ro over and my delicious and me entertained our first official "eating on the dinner table" guest. He bought us a nice bottle of "Crocodile Chase" Chardonnay from South Australia (the best wines) and my delicious even had a couple of glasses?!?!

WARM AND FUZZYNESS BY THE BUCKET LOAD!!

I tell ya, last night, when I was doing my chef thang, I thought... " Restaurant Porly is open for business" Oh yeah. One of my most favorite things is cooking. Now I have a kitchen that I CAN swing a cat in.

*

*

ASIDE

*

*

The only person I know to actually swing a cat is my mate Ando. He had this kitty puss that he would hold up in his two hands and swing violently around the whole house like it was a flying drunk supercat.

I hear moans of worry and concern, probably most from my vetinary nurse of a sister, but fear not. When he would zoom the cat near you, he would hold it up, still to your ear and behold... The cat was purring like its own mother was licking its forehead. Never had you heard a happier cat.

*

*

ENDS

*

*

I am not going to go on about cooking anymore after that long winded rave. Rave? We were talking about raves last night (easily side tracked aren't I) Reminiscing about the quality that seems to have completely dissapeared from the enhancements one may have chosen to accompany such an event and how, for better or worse, our lives have been altered by these wicked ingredients. It's all fun and games till your innermost organs begin to "melt" through exhaustion and dehydration or you collapse in an heap of vomit and urine as you convulse and overdose. Hold up there, that may be a tad harsh. What was I talking about? oh yeah, side effects. Exactly.

*

Anyone seen my plot?

p

(clean and sweet and smarter these days)

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!