Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2004-03-03 - 7:49 a.m.

I prepared dinner last night in our new kitchen for the first time.

so much space to run around in it was magical. Stuck a candle in an old candalabra and threw it on the dining table, amongst boxes and bags and sat down, for the first time in 8 years, on my own dinner table. A lone tear I shed at the relief and wonderment of this epiphical moment.

I had been eating off a coffee table since leaving Australia to go to England and live in SQUALOR with back packing maniacs for four years. Then, our accomodation in the Good Ol' US of A never allowed us the space for a dining table, let alone an entire room dedicated to the event of dinner. Such decadance. Success thy name is Dining Room.

My delicious and me have decided to have the night off tonight. there is so much to do and she has been in the kitchen for 3 days the poor wee lass. tonight, Fish and Chips and Scrab in the lounge.

HOORAY.

Not a box will be moved, not a speck of dust or paint will be scraped or brushed. Not a disseminated bookshelf will be gathered or errected. Not a myriad of wiring will be strategically placed to allow information, audio and electricity to flow.

NOTHING.

*

*

*

*

----------<<>>-----------

*

*

*

*

INTROSPECTIVE ASIDE AFOOT...

*

*

*

*

I found myself sadly dissapointed yesterday in my innability to relinquish my stoic, old fashioned senses in regards to gay marriages. It dawned on me yesterday how sad it was that I did STILL think of gayness as "not really proper" despite my histroy of many homosexual friends and co workers, hell, my sister is an overt Lesbonic entity and was married to another woman. It never bothered me, not ever, but for some reason all this talk about it somehow put me on the wrong side of the argument. Was I just clinging to the best part of MY marriage? jealous that anyone might share my joy. Was I staid by the Religious morals drummed into me from day 1? Was it the memories of a wonderful happy childhood nurtured by a Mum and a Dad?

Who knows. Let it be known though that I do wholly support the union of two people. Concecrated in nothing less than LOVE for each other. Nobody should be denied to express their joy at sharing the strangest of all the emotions.

sorry about all that.

"Blig" said the ardent randerbroob.

So dreary was the under-cringed bradle.

"Blog" said the rodent sized randerbroob.

In refernece to the motor-mouthed sable.

I hope that clears this whole "gay" issue up.

much love

p

ps, I'm gay.

*

*

Wane - Wax

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!